Pera – Mora, hand-in-hand

For the fourth consecutive year, the reunion of the engineers of University of Peradeniya and University of Moratuwa was drawn to a close with the T20 cricket match for Sir Arthur C. Clarke memorial Trophy 2016. The resolution of this encounter is to build an engineering research fund and to assist the engineers around the globe.
The cricket match took place at the university grounds of University Of Peradeniya after the meeting held at Prof. EOE. Pereira theatre. The toss was won by the team of University of Peradeniya and they chose to bat first. At the end of their inning, team Pera scored 125 points for seven wickets and the team Mora was able only to reach 117 points at the end of their inning offering the turn to win to the team Pera by 8 points. Special courtesy goes to Samanthi Wijerathna, Diluka Aravinda and Sumith Lakmal Kumarage for their commitement. -Indusara pathirana


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s